Home » RDBMS Server » Server Utilities » Oracle10g imp tables containing LOB (Oracle 10.2.0.4 linux)
Oracle10g imp tables containing LOB [message #483603] Tue, 23 November 2010 07:29 Go to next message
junwen
Hi there, I am still very new to Oracle and I have an unsolved issue, google a lot but still can't figure it out. Would appreciate any thoughts.

A full database exported from Oracle 10.2.0.4 and import back to the same instance with different user/schema name. The whole database is in single tablespace, SOURCE_TS. Since SOURCE_TS already exist in the same instance. A brand new user and its default tablespace will be created before the import. SOURCE_TS cannot be access by this new user.

Since my database has many tables containing LOB column, those LOB tables will be pre-create before the import start. Initially, those LOB tables imported successfully but at one stage, it fails. Subsequent LOB tables all failed since then.

Quote:
IMP-00017: following statement failed with ORACLE error 1950:
"CREATE TABLE "I43NAV_LOC_VEC" ("VID" NUMBER NOT NULL ENABLE, "BLK_NO" N"
"UMBER NOT NULL ENABLE, "DATATYPE" NUMBER, "VEC_STORAGE_TYPE" VARCHAR2(12) N"
"OT NULL ENABLE, "REL_PATH" VARCHAR2(256), "BYTES_USED" NUMBER, "BLOB_DAT"
"A" BLOB, "BFILE_DATA" BFILE) PCTFREE 10 PCTUSED 0 INITRANS 1 MAXTRANS 255 "
"STORAGE(INITIAL 81920 FREELISTS 1 FREELIST GROUPS 1 BUFFER_POOL DEFAULT) TA"
"BLESPACE "SOURCE_TS" LOGGING NOCOMPRESS LOB ("BLOB_DATA") STORE AS ("
"TABLESPACE "SOURCE_TS" ENABLE STORAGE IN ROW CHUNK 16384 PCTVERSION 1"
"0 NOCACHE LOGGING STORAGE(INITIAL 81920 FREELISTS 1 FREELIST GROUPS 1 BUFF"
"ER_POOL DEFAULT))"
IMP-00003: ORACLE error 1950 encountered
ORA-01950: no privileges on tablespace 'SOURCE_TS'

I am not able to find out any reason why it fails, since out of 150, 80 of my tables containing LOB column were imported correctly suggested that my imp parameters were correct.