Home » Fusion Middleware & Colab Suite » Weblogic & Application Server » Application Server Installation
Application Server Installation [message #545241] Tue, 28 February 2012 01:47 Go to next message
sweetkhaliq

Dear Memebers
I am new to work on application server.
Dear members i have database server d1 on which Oracle 10g release 2 is running windows 2003 server. Now i want develop application in oracle forms 10.1.2 for front end development and want to install application server on separate server computer. So i put the forms on it. I want to know which version is suitable for this scenario. Oracle Application Server 10g Release 2
(10.1.2) is suitable for it or any other choice is there in case of form implementation. Please provide the answer in detail.

Thanks & Regards.
Re: Application Server Installation [message #545294 is a reply to message #545241] Tue, 28 February 2012 04:50 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Quote:
So i put the forms on it
On what? Application server? Why? You won't develop forms on application server but on your own PC. Install application server software on the application server computer. How to do that? I believe that everything is described in Installation Guide. I never did that, but - from what I heard - that is not a simple task.

As of iAS version: I guess that the one you mentioned is OK.
Re: Application Server Installation [message #545366 is a reply to message #545294] Tue, 28 February 2012 22:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sweetkhaliq

Thanks for reply,

Yes i want develop forms on Application Server. I want to know that for this purpose Oracle Application Server 10g Release 2
(10.1.2) is the only option or any other option is still there.

Thanks & Regards.

[Updated on: Tue, 28 February 2012 22:24]

Report message to a moderator