Home » Infrastructure » Unix » unix shell scripting in oracle
unix shell scripting in oracle [message #293436] Sat, 12 January 2008 15:16 Go to next message
paruvai
hi guys,

Can anyone send me the material from where i can study Unic shell Scripting with oracle.
I would really appreciate... I am a beginner n need to know everything about unix shell scripting with respect to oracle.
thankyou,
Re: unix shell scripting in oracle [message #293437 is a reply to message #293436] Sat, 12 January 2008 15:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
Quote:

Unic shell Scripting with oracle.

What do you mean?

Regards
Michel
Re: unix shell scripting in oracle [message #293438 is a reply to message #293437] Sat, 12 January 2008 15:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
paruvai
I got a job that needs the following
"good at writing C/C++ programs that interface with Oracle - good in working with UNIX shell and perl scripts"

i have no idea wot material do i need to study for this?
Re: unix shell scripting in oracle [message #293439 is a reply to message #293436] Sat, 12 January 2008 15:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BlackSwan
>i have no idea wot material do i need to study for this?
To meet those requirements would take a minimum of at least 1 year of study.
Since you have "no idea", then you are not qualified for this position.
It appears you are incapable or unwilling to use GOOGLE.

[Updated on: Sat, 12 January 2008 15:59] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: unix shell scripting in oracle [message #293445 is a reply to message #293439] Sat, 12 January 2008 20:03 Go to previous messageGo to next message
paruvai
well to your notice... i have handled many things that r new... n m confident about it...
Well i guess u have problem replying people politely...